//
you're reading...
eco fashion, green clothes, green fashion, innovation, organic fabric, sustainbl fashion, sustainbl style

New York Eco Fashion Week! The GreenShows Sept 8th – 15th 2011

lighter-peony-clean-2-stem.jpg

(Photo not from thegreenshows.com)

The Green Shows, New York Eco Fashion Week started yesterday! See information and videos here:  The GreenShows, New York Eco Fashion Week, Sept 8th – 15th 2011.

Check out their BLOG  for daily updates

Check out their great FIBER GLOSSARY

A Little about The Green Shows 

The GreenShows is dedicated to the design, and development of the next generation of specialty retail destinations to service a growing global market of socially conscious fashion shoppers. An international community of ethical fashion designers and collectives are producing with passion, style, and integrity. The primary need and opportunity is to create online and physical points of distribution that are friendly, informative and scalable.For additional information on their retail strategies, and fashion events contact: info@thegreenshows.com

Past Designers:

Ashton Michael Black Label : www.ashtonmichael.com

Auralis Herrero : www.auralistudio.com

Bright Young Things : www.youbrightyoungthings.com

Dress Reform : www.dressreform.com

Joann Berman : www.joannberman.com

Lavuk : www.mylavuk.com

Luis Valenzuela : www.luisvalenzuelausa.com

Milliners Guild : www.millinersguild.com

Samantha Pleet : www.samanthapleet.com

Susan Cianciolo : www.susancianciolo.com

 

Spring Ecolux Designer Showcase : Pop-Up Shop
Bloomingdales Soho : New York City
April 2011

Artists & Revolutionaries : www.artistsandrevolutionaries.com

Ajna : www.ajnacollection.com

Samantha Pleet : www.samanthapleet.com

The Battalion : www.thebatallion.com

Robin Brouillette : www.robinbrouillette.com

Study NY : www.4equalsides.com

H Fredriksson : www.hfredrikkson.com

Suzanne Rae : www.suzannerae.com

Luis Valenzuela : www.luisvalenzuelausa.com

About Heather

My name is Heather Ferris. I am the founder and creator of Nurture Nature Project! I believe together we can re-imagine the future and re-create systems to support the sustainable regeneration of healthy life on our planet. Listening to your own heart and living from your inner truth is the first step to building a better world. Every person has something important to offer.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

CONNECT!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,538 other followers

Pinterest Pins

Nurture Nature Twitter

  • RT @CREWcrew: Louis DeJoy told employees to leave mail behind at distribution centers if it delayed letter carriers from their routes. DeJ… 2 hours ago
  • RT @stengel: The White House & the GOP know that they are better off trying to suppress the Black vote than win it. That's why more than 10… 4 hours ago
  • RT @Bing_Chris: This is a big development. Climate change activists were heavily targeted in this hacking campaign. Now a senior senator sa… 4 hours ago

Archived Posts

CATEGORIES DROP-DOWN

ClimateCounts.org
%d bloggers like this: