you're reading...
artist, arts, Video

(video) A graphic fugue for friday on Tuesday!

A fugue based on the Dragnet theme, accompanied by scrolling bar-graph and conventional scores. Composed by Stephen Malinowski in 1975, performed by The New Esterházy Quartet (Kati Kyme and Lisa Weiss, violins, Anthony Martin, viola, and William Skeen, violoncello) on December 16, 2007; the theme of that concert’s program was “Haydn’s Fugues”; this was played as an encore.

About Heather

My name is Heather Ferris. I am the founder and creator of Nurture Nature Project! I believe together we can re-imagine the future and re-create systems to support the sustainable regeneration of healthy life on our planet. Listening to your own heart and living from your inner truth is the first step to building a better world. Every person has something important to offer.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,538 other followers

Pinterest Pins

Nurture Nature Twitter

Archived Posts


%d bloggers like this: